May 4

Reading Journal-Lord of the Flies

Finally I found the information I was looking for. They talked a whole meeting about the beast and little children were telling dreams and incidences according to it. As a wrote in my previous post the older kids do not believe that there is a beast because they searched the whole island. In my opinion the idea that the beast should come out of the water made the whole story even more interesting. Now the beautiful island of fun turns out to have danger. Even if they did not see the beast yet I really belief there is something going on.
Also my theory which I stated at the beginning of the book, that Jack is going to make trouble because he is not chief, becomes true. I did not really understand why they had a fight, but Jack became really angry at Ralph, Piggy and Simon. In the future I think he is going to make his own way out of the island or takes a separate path then the others. previous_Lord_of_the_Flies


Posted May 4, 2015 by maxleman in category Reading Journal

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*